CYNIC – “Uroboric Forms” demo collection out now!

“In reverse chronological order this magnificent retrospective reveals the band’s growth from an uncertain to an ambitious thrash metal band with a vocal and musical development towards death metal, just to fearlessly break the scene’s narrow boundaries.” (9,5/10 points)


CYNIC’s “Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Collection” is out now! The album is available as a Digipak CD and limited LP+CD (with gatefold sleeve, LP-booklet, 180 g vinyl and 7″).
CM Distro:

Release date: February 10th 2017

Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings includes the four legendary demos Demo 1988, Refections Of A Dying World (1989), Demo 1990 and Demo 1991, showing CYNIC’s development from a raw underground death/thrash metal band to the progressive technical death style the band is known for since the release of the classicFocus album.

With a total playing time of over 56 minutes, all lyrics, loads of photos, an in-depth interview with Cynic’s musical mastermind Paul Masvidal and a beautiful cover artwork by Manuel Tinnemans as well as remastered sound by Patrick W. Engel, Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings offers everything you can ask for. As a bonus for the diehard fans the album includes two previously unreleased bonus tracks, the songs “Uroboric Forms” and “The Eagle Nature”, from a vocal audition with Brian DeNeffe, the singer of the US death metal band Viogression. The LP version includes those two tracks on a separate 7″.

The LP version will be released in the following vinyl colors:
Black vinyl: unlimited

Golden vinyl: limited to 100 copies, exclusively available at CM Distro (SOLD OUT!)

Clear vinyl: limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at Nuclear Blast (last copies!!!)

Transparent red vinyl: limited to 300 copies, US exclusive (SOLD OUT!)

White vinyl: limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at Indie Merch in the US (last copies!!!):

Uroboric Forms – The Complete Recordings tracklist

  1. Uroboric Forms (03:48)
  2. The Eagle Nature (03:28)
  3. Pleading For Preservation (05:03
  4. Lifeless Irony (04:07)
  5. Thinking Being (04:52)
  6. Cruel Gentility (04:32)
  7. Denaturalizing Leaders (03:47)
  8. Extremes (02:30)
  9. A Life Astray (02:44)
  10. Agitating Affliction (03:39)
  11. Once Misguided (03:00)
  12. Weak Reasoning (03:38)
  13. Dwellers Of The Threshold (03:59)
  14. Uroboric Forms (03:46)
  15. The Eagle Nature (03:34)
    Tracks 1-3 taken from “Demo 1991”
    Tracks 4-6 taken from “Demo 1990”
    Tracks 7-10 taken from “Reflections Of A Dying World”
    Tracks 11-13 taken from “Demo 1989”
    Tracks 14-15 are previously unreleased, vocal audition with Brian DeNeffe (Viogression)

CYNIC online: 

 Line-up (2015):

Sean Reinert – drums, keyboards
Paul Masvidal – vocals, guitar
Sean Malone – bass

 CYNIC discography: 
Demo 1988
Reflections Of A Dying World (demo 1989)
Demo 1990
Demo 1991
Focus (1993)
Traced In Air (2008)
Re-Traced EP (2010)
Carbon-Based Anatomy EP (2011)
The Portal Tapes (2012)
Kindly Bent To Free Us (2014)
Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings (2017)